Press

PartnerDays 2019: The world is WEBER’s guest

Every year, the (business) world gets a little bit faster – and so a little bit smaller. In sales, too, modern communication channels and high-performance infrastructure have been making a fixed time or place less important. We experience this ourselves every time that a face-to-face meeting is replaced with a video conference call or online chat.

Alongside these cutting-edge tools for communication, WEBER Schraubautomaten GmbH continues to appreciate the value of regular get-togethers with its international sales partners at its head office in Wolfratshausen. Once a year, invitations are therefore sent out to the respective partner companies. In 2019, the three-day event was attended by colleagues from partner companies in China, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, and the UK.

Apart from time for valuable discussion and knowledge sharing, this year’s event also focused on analyzing the results of the 2018/2019 financial year – which once again proved highly satisfactory for WEBER and the international sales teams in particular. And these forecast-beating figures were due in no small part to progress in the internationalization of business plus technological innovations like the new SEV-C HRC spindle – which marks the further expansion of WEBER’s leading position as a global developer and manufacturer of screwdriving systems. WEBER is also setting the standards to follow in key future technologies like human-robot collaboration.

Dirk Winter, Head of Sales at WEBER: “We’ve maintained close relationships with our sales colleagues all over the world for many years now. Our get-togethers are motivational while also bringing together a wealth of experience and expertise. In this sense, we get the best-possible starting point for planning and realizing upcoming development work and new projects. In terms of global business, innovation and technological know-how are at least as important to us at WEBER as personal contact and continuous, proactive communication.”

Presse

PartnerDays 2019: Die Welt zu Gast bei WEBER

Die (Geschäfts-)Welt wird seit Jahren schneller und damit Stück um Stück kleiner. Dank moderner Kommunikationswege und leistungsfähiger Infrastruktur verschmelzen im Vertrieb Raum und Zeit. Hier wird das nicht zuletzt dadurch spürbar, dass persönliche Treffen durch Video-Konferenzen oder Online-Chats ersetzt werden.

Die WEBER Schraubautomaten GmbH setzt neben diesen aktuellen Kommunikationstools zudem weiterhin auf regelmäßige Meetings mit seinen internationalen Vertriebspartnern im Stammhaus in Wolfratshausen. Einmal im Jahr werden dazu die entsprechenden Partnerunternehmen eingeladen. 2019 folgten der Einladung zu dem dreitägigen Treffen Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus den Niederlanden, Irland, Großbritannien, Rumänien, Spanien, Schweden, der Türkei, Italien und China.

Neben dem wertvollen persönlichen Erfahrungsaustausch ging es beim diesjährigen Meeting um die Auswertung des Ergebnisses des Geschäftsjahrs 2018/2019, mit dem WEBER und insbesondere der internationale Vertrieb abermals äußerst zufrieden sein können. Die Erwartungen wurden nicht zuletzt dank weiterer Internationalisierung der Geschäftstätigkeit und technologischer Innovationen wie der neuen MRK-Spindel SEV-C übertroffen. WEBER baut damit seine weltweit führende Position in der Entwicklung und Fertigung von Schraubsystemen aus. Bei der zukunftsträchtigen Technologie der Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration setzt WEBER ebenfalls Maßstäbe.

Dirk Winter, Vertriebsleiter bei WEBER: „Mit unseren Vertriebskollegen aus der ganzen Welt pflegen wir seit Jahren eine enge Partnerschaft. Die persönlichen Treffen sind Motivation und bündeln unseren reichen Erfahrungsschatz. So gesehen können wir die anstehenden Entwicklungsaufgaben und neue Projekte von Beginn an bestmöglich planen und umsetzen. In einer globalen Wirtschaftsordnung sind für WEBER Innovation und technologisches Know-how mindestens ebenso wichtig wie persönlicher Kontakt und lückenlose Kommunikation.“

Für Ihre Fragen stehen wir gerne zur Verfügung:

Michael Steidl
(Marketing / Öffentlichkeitsarbeit)

+49 8171 406 464

+49 8171 406 25464

WEBER Partner Days 19